U of T

Since its founding in 1827, the University of Toronto has established itself as a world class research institute with 17 schools and faculties, 13 teaching hospitals, 19 graduate institutions, and 75 PhD programs. Its accomplished alumni include four Canadian Prime Ministers, four foreign leaders, fourteen Justice of the Supreme Court and six Nobel Prize winners. With an annual enrollment of over 70,000 students, including more than 7,000 international students, the University is Canada’s largest educational institution and continues to be the nation’s leader in higher learning and research.

St. George Campus

The University of Toronto’s St. George campus is the largest and most urban among its three campuses and is located in the heart of downtown Toronto. The vibrancy of downtown Toronto draws students to the St. George campus from all around the globe and attracts world class professors from every discipline. Since 1827, the historic St. George campus has developed a tradition of academic excellence and achievement and has driven the University’s aspiration to continue graduating leaders who will make significant contributions to the world.